Hurricane Katrina ten years on: ‘I thought that was it for New Orleans’ | Guardian Docs

It was predicted that New Orleans would take a decade to recover from Hurricane Katrina.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
On the 10th anniversary of the costliest natural disaster in US history, four residents from very different neighbourhoods – on both sides of the levees – offer very personal insights into the land, the music … and whether that prediction has come true.

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
Naomi Klein – This Changes Everything ► http://bit.ly/thischangeseverythingfilm
In troubled waters: the migrant crisis in the Med ► http://bit.ly/introubledwaters

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood
Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave your comment