Published on 26th April 2017 by

Ross Ulbricht, the mastermind behind The Silk Road drugs trading website, was convicted in February 2015.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
In the lead up to his sentencing, Deep Web explores whether Ulbricht was the swashbuckling criminal kingpin he was made out to be in court, or simply a naive tech visionary. Narrated by Keanu Reeves, it questions the FBI’s methods in seizing the Silk Road’s servers and asks whether the investigation has chilling consequences for state surveillance.

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome
For more on the Deep Web documentary go here ► http://www.deepwebthemovie.com/#land
Suggested videos
Aka Lonely ► http://bit.ly/AKAlonely
If I die on Mars ► http://bit.ly/ifidieonmars
Edward Snowden interview ► http://bit.ly/snowdengitmo
Edward Snowden first interview ► http://bit.ly/snowdenfirstiv
The Madness of Private Manning ► http://bit.ly/manningdoc

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.