Published on 26th April 2017 by

In tiny bunkers in the United States, young pilots are operating unmanned drones targeting ‘bad people’ in Pakistan.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Recruited at video game fairs by military leaders who know the value of games that glamourise ‘militainment’, drone pilots are left traumatised by the civilian casualties – or ‘collateral damage’ – their strikes cause. Psychologically distanced from the enemy, are drones the future of warfare?

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
Searching for Steele: America’s mystery man in Iraq ► http://bit.ly/jamessteeledoc
Guantánamo Diary: torture and detention without charge ► http://bit.ly/gitmodiary

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.